HI @brendanheyu, your approach was correct. However, you can do it automatically if you disable and re-enable the dashboard sharing again. It will add the appropriate required resources to the token. It is not done by default for security reasons. This is actually covered in documentation:
Note: If you change your dashboards by adding new data sources (devices or buckets), it is necessary to disable an re-enable the dashboard sharing to update the authorization. It will not share new data sources automatically for security reasons.