HTML Custom Widget

Hello,

I have just bought the small instance and I’m really satisfied with the features available.

Now I have tried the custom widget available in the docs under the name of “devicePropertyWidget”, trying to edit it to get what I need but I’m not an HTML Programmer.

Here’s the html code after some editing:

<form class="form-validation m-t" ng-submit="save()">
    <fieldset ng-disabled="api.state==api.status.RUNNING || !api.allowed()">

<div class="row wrapper-xs">
            <label class="col-sm-12"><strong>Time in Seconds</strong></label>
            <div class="col-sm-12">
                <input type="number" class="form-control" placeholder="NaN" ng-model="value.ecDSc" min="-1" "maxlength="3" required>
            </div>
        </div>

<div class="wrapper-xs">
            <div class="alert alert-danger alert-dismissible m-b-sm" ng-if="api.state===api.status.ERROR">
                <a href="" class="close" data-dismiss="alert" aria-label="close">&times;</a>
                <strong><i class="far fa-thumbs-down"></i> Ooops!</strong> Cannot process your request. Error {{api.code}} ({{api.message}})
            </div>

<button class="btn btn-success btn-addon" type="submit" ><i><span ng-class="{'fa fa-check': api.state!=api.status.RUNNING, 'fa fa-spinner fa-pulse' : api.state==api.status.RUNNING}"></span></i>Update</button>
            <div class="alert-success" ng-if="api.state==api.status.RUNNING">
                <strong><i class="far fa-thumbs-up"></i></strong> 
            </div>
        </div>
    </fieldset>
</form>

what I’m trying to do is to display an icon, for example a thumbs up, after the submit is performed successfully.

The code above displays ‘thumbs up’ while it’s submitting and it shows up for a very short time then disappears.

How can I show the ‘thumbs up’ after the submit is performed successfully and to be shown for 1 sec then disappears.

Regards,

Hi @Tester